FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Where can I find FIELD DAY products?
To find a store near you which carries FIELD DAY products, please reach out to us through our Contact Us page.
Are FIELD DAY products safe for consumption past the BEST BY or expiration date?
We do not recommend or support consumption of any FIELD DAY products that are past their expiration date or “best by” date. Consuming FIELD DAY products prior to their expiration date ensures that food quality, taste, texture and safety will not be compromised.
Are FIELD DAY products Gluten Free?
FIELD DAY items that are Certified Gluten Free have a yellow circle indicating ‘gluten free’ on the front of the packaging. They also have a certified gluten free stamp located on the front, bottom right of the packaging. Some gluten free products include our Brown Rice Pastas, Quinoa Blend Pastas, Instant Oatmeal, Condiments, and Pasta and Pizza Sauces. Always refer to the ingredient listing and allergen statement on the product package for more information.
What are the “natural flavors” and “spices” listed in the ingredients section of my FIELD DAY products?
The term natural flavor or natural flavoring means the essential oil, oleoresin, essence or extractive, protein hydrolysate, distillate, or any product of roasting, heating or enzymolysis, which contains the flavoring constituents derived from a spice, fruit or fruit juice, vegetable or vegetable juice, edible yeast, herb, bark, bud, root, leaf or similar plant material, meat, seafood, poultry, eggs, dairy products, or fermentation products thereof, whose significant function in food is flavoring rather than nutritional. Natural flavors include the natural essence or extractives obtained from plants listed in §§182.10, 182.20, 182.40, and 182.50 and part 184 of this chapter, and the substances listed in §172.510 of this chapter.
Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.22(a)(3) See §101.22
The term spice means any aromatic vegetable substance in the whole, broken, or ground form, except for those substances which have been traditionally regarded as foods, such as onions, garlic and celery; whose significant function in food is seasoning rather than nutritional; that is true to name; and from which no portion of any volatile oil or other flavoring principle has been removed. Spices include the spices listed in §182.10 and part 184 of this chapter, such as the following:
Allspice, Anise, Basil, Bay leaves, Caraway seed, Cardamom, Celery seed, Chervil, Cinnamon, Cloves, Coriander, Cumin seed, Dill seed, Fennel seed, Fenugreek, Ginger, Horseradish, Mace, Marjoram, Mustard flour, Nutmeg, Oregano, Paprika, Parsley, Pepper, black; Pepper, white; Pepper, red; Rosemary, Saffron, Sage, Savory, Star aniseed, Tarragon, Thyme, Turmeric. Spices does not include onions, garlic, or celery.
How are FIELD DAY Canned Beans prepared?
FIELD DAY canned beans are soaked prior to cooking. Batches of beans are tested during the soak process to achieve the desired moisture before canning. After the beans are finished soaking, the beans are cooked at a high temperature while under pressure for twelve minutes.
Do FIELD DAY products contain Palm Oil?
When palm oil is used in FIELD DAY products, we only use sustainable palm oil.
Does FIELD DAY Apple Cider Vinegar come with “the mother?”
FIELD DAY Apple Cider Vinegar does not contain “the mother.” The vinegar still contains the enzyme (acetobacter) after pasteurization. Pasteurization does not kill the mother completely, but it significantly slows down the process. Some, but not all the probiotics are broken down.
CERTIFICATIONS AND SUSTAINABILITY
Does FIELD DAY offer Organic and Non-GMO Verified products?
Yes, FIELD DAY offers an extensive range of products that are both Organic and Non-GMO Verified! These certifications are located on the fronts of product packaging; allowing for easy recognition, as well as on our website.
Does FIELD DAY offer vegan products?
Yes! FIELD DAY offers a wide variety of vegan friendly products made without any animal ingredients. To find these items, please note the ingredients list on the back panel of any of our products.
Are Field Day products BPA free?
Yes! FIELD DAY uses BPA-NI (BPA Non-Intent) packaging for all their canned products and sparkling waters.
*BPA-NI refers to BPA “non-intent”. This means that BPA is not an intentionally added substance in the can/lid coating.
How can you claim Field Day Honey is organic?
In order for an apiary to obtain USDA Organic Certification, certain standards must be followed. Please visit the USDA link below and refer to pages 5-8 for more information. https://www.ams.usda.gov/sites/default/files/media/NOP%20Livestock%20Final%20Rec%20Apiculture.pdf
Are FIELD DAY household and body care products cruelty free?
Yes! All of FIELD DAY’s household and paper products are cruelty free.
COUNTRY OF ORIGIN
My product displays the statement “Produced in the USA with domestic and imported ingredients”. How do I know which ingredients are imported and where they are coming from?
Based on availability, some ingredients can be sourced from different countries over time. This can be impacted by crop availability and cost. We strive to source quality ingredients that do not impact our final products taste or price. We are happy to provide what information is available and current if you are seeking more information. Please contact us via the contact form and our consumer response specialist will provide you with as much detail and information as possible.
Does Field Day offer coupons?
We do! Select the coupon category from the drop down menu on the contact form, let us know what you love about the brand/product, and provide your full mailing address and we will get one sent out to you as soon as possible!